Pisces Unique Qualities - Times of India

Panchang is a Hindu calendar and almanac that provides important information about celestial events and astrological calculations for a given location and time. It is used for various religious and cultural activities, including the selection of auspicious dates for ceremonies and rituals. The panchang typically includes details about the position of the sun, moon, and planets, as well as the phases of the moon, and the movement of the planets through the zodiac. It also includes information about the tithi (lunar day), vara (weekday), nakshatra (lunar mansion), yoga (astrological combination), and karana (half lunar day). This information is used to determine the auspicious times for various activities and to predict future events.
The Hindi Panchang is a traditional Hindu calendar that provides detailed information about auspicious and inauspicious times, festivals, and other important events. It consists of the following parts:
Tithi: Tithi is the lunar day, which is calculated based on the position of the moon in relation to the sun. There are 30 tithis in a lunar month, and each tithi is associated with specific characteristics and energies.
Nakshatra: Nakshatra is the lunar mansion or constellation in which the moon is located. There are 27 nakshatras in total, and each one is associated with specific deities, virtues, and energies.
Yoga: Yoga is the combination of the tithi and the nakshatra, and it is believed to have a specific influence on the energy of the day. There are 27 yogas in total, and each one is associated with different characteristics.
Karana: Karana is the half tithi, and there are 11 karanas in total. Each karana is associated with specific energies and characteristics.
Vaar: Vaar is the day of the week, which is determined by the planet ruling the day. There are seven vaars in total, and each one is associated with different energies and characteristics.
Ritu: Ritu is the season, and there are four ritus in the Hindi Panchang – Vasanta (spring), Grishma (summer), Varsha (monsoon), and Hemanta (autumn). Each ritu is associated with specific characteristics and energies.
Auspicious and Inauspicious Times: The Hindi Panchang also provides information about auspicious and inauspicious times for various activities, such as travel, marriage, and business.
Daily Panchang: 8th January 2023

TithiDvitiya upto Full Night
NakshatraPushya upto 30:06:05
KaranaTetil upto 20:26:31
YogaVaidhriti upto 09:40:46
Sun and Moon Calculations
Sun Rise7:15:10
Sun Set17:40:24
Moon SignKarka
Moon Rise18:49:59
Moon Set8:22:59
Hindu Month And Year
Shaka Samvat1944 Shubhakruth
Vikram Samvat2079
Kali Samvat5123
Pravishte/ Gate24
Month PurnimantaMagha
Month AmantaPausha
Day Duration10:25:14
Inauspicious Timings (Ashubha Muhurat)
Dushta MuhurtasFrom 16:17:03 To 16:58:44
KulikaFrom 16:17:03 To 16:58:44
Kantaka/ MrityuFrom 10:43:35 To 11:25:16
Rahu KaalFrom 16:22:15 To 17:40:24
Kalavela/ ArdhayaamFrom 12:06:57 To 12:48:38
YamaghantaFrom 13:30:19 To 14:12:00
YamagandaFrom 12:27:47 To 13:45:57
Gulika KaalFrom 15:04:06 To 16:22:15
Auspicious Timings (Shubha Muhurat)
AbhijitFrom 12:06:57 To 12:48:38

Source link

If you like it, share it.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

10 + thirteen =