Pisces Unique Qualities - Times of India


Today’s Panchang is a daily update of the Hindu Day Calendar or Tithi Calendar, based on the positions of the Moon and Nakshatras. The Panchang gives you an overview of Muhurtas and auspicious times on which you should consider going into business or even continuing with your daily activities.
Daily Panchang: 17th November 2022

TithiAshtami upto 07:59:58
NakshatraMagha upto 21:21:21
KaranaKolav upto 07:59:58,
Tetil upto 20:52:35
YogaIndra upto 25:22:26
Sun and Moon Calculations
Sun Rise6:44:52
Sun Set17:26:50
Moon SignSimha
Moon Rise0:56:59
Moon Set13:37:00
Hindu Month And Year
Shaka Samvat1944 Shubhakruth
Vikram Samvat2079
Kali Samvat5123
Month PurnimantaMargashirsha
Month AmantaKartika
Day Duration10:41:57
Inauspicious Timings (Ashubha Muhurat)
Dushta MuhurtasFrom 10:18:52 To 11:01:40,
From 14:35:39 To 15:18:27
KulikaFrom 10:18:52 To 11:01:40
Kantaka/MrityuFrom 14:35:39 To 15:18:27
Rahu KaalFrom 13:26:06 To 14:46:21
Kalavela/ArdhayaamFrom 16:01:15 To 16:44:03
YamaghantaFrom 07:27:40 To 08:10:28
YamagandaFrom 06:44:52 To 08:05:07
Gulika KaalFrom 09:25:22 To 10:45:37
Auspicious Timings (Shubha Muhurat)
AbhijitFrom 11:44:28 To 12:27:15

What is a Panchang?
In Hinduism, Muhurat is seen before doing any auspicious work. Actually, it is believed that before doing any auspicious work, one must see the Panchang. Panchang can be said to be an ancient Hindu calendar. Panchang is made up of five words. We call it Panchang because it is made up of five major organs. Those five main organs are – Nakshatra, Tithi, Yoga, Karana, and Vaar. Which day is auspicious and how is inauspicious, it is known through these five organs. Let us know about the importance of Panchang and its five parts…
Five parts of Panchang Tithi, Vaar, Nakshatra, Yoga, and Karana
Tithi: According to the Hindu calendar, the time taken for the lunar inclination to move 17 degrees above the Sun line is called Tithi. Date Name – Pratipada, Dwitiya, Tritiya, Chaturthi, Panchami, Shashthi, Saptami, Ashtami, Navami, Dashami, Ekadashi, Dwadashi, Trayodashi, Chaturdashi, Amavasya/Purnima.
Nakshatra: A group of stars in the sky is called a Nakshatra. It consists of 27 nakshatras and nine planets are owned by these nakshatras.
Var: Var means day. there are seven days a week. These names are named after the seven planets – Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, and Sunday.
Yoga: Like the Nakshatra, there are 27 types of yoga. It does special calculations for the different distances between the Sun and the Moon.
Karan: There are two Karanas on Tithi. In the first part of a date and in the latter part of a date. There are a total of 11 Karanas whose names are as follows – Bava, Balava, Kaulava, Taitil, Gar, Vanij, Vishati, Shakuni, Chatushpad, Nag, and Kistaghan. Vishti Karan is called Bhadra and auspicious work is considered forbidden in Bhadra.
The basic purpose of Hindu Panchang is to select the auspicious moments for various Hindu festivals and check the Shubh Muhurta for various reasons.


Source link

If you like it, share it.
0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *